Education Committee

Lawrence Board of REALTORS®

Thursday, May 19, 2022 – 10:00 am to 11:00 am IN-PERSON Meeting (a Zoom link is also available)

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Update from the 2022 RSS Steering Committee
- 3. Education Calendar 2022:
 - a. Kirsten Flory Review Proposed Series
- **4.** On the Education Calendar for 2022 Discuss and update any missing details.

to 1:00pm - LBOR Office

With Rebecca Buford and Tenants to Homeowners

Sponsored by Truity Credit Union - Catered by 1900 Barker

June 16 - Home Inspection Panel Discussion: 11:45am to 1:00pm - LBOR Office

Erin Maigaard and Vanessa Schmidt are coordinating this event

June 22 - Photography Session with Derek Mecca - 11:45am to 1:00pm - LBOR Office

July 7 – Radon for the Real Estate Professional – 4 Hours of KS CE Credit: 8:00am to 12:00pm – LBOR Office

Brian Hanson – KSU Engineering and Radon Program

July 20 - Environmental Hazards Panel Discussion: 11:45 - 1:00pm - LBOR Office

Josh Reazin and Denise Bridwell are coordinating this event

October 26 - KAR All 12 Hours of CE (classes held at Lawrence Board of REALTORS®)

Vern Jarboe – Sloan Law Firm (Registration through KAR)

- 8-10am Kansas Required Core (4 Hours CE)
- 10am-12pm Legal Environment of the Real Estate Professional (4 Hours CE)
- 1-3pm Kansas Real Estate License Law & NAR Code of Ethics (4 Hours CE + COE Certification)
- 5. New Member Orientation May 25th, August 31st, November 30th
 - a. Next Session is May 25th from 9am-12pm
 - b. Education Committee Liaison for May is Jennifer Catlin
 - c. Board of Directors Liaison for May is Erin Maigaard

 - f. Candidates for the Panel Discussion? / /
- 6. Other ideas...
 - a. Contracts Class with Danielle Davey Budget about \$1,200 for set up and 1st Class
 - b. A Legal Perspective of Love Letters with Danielle Davey & Vern Jarboe, LBOR & KAR Legal Counsel
 - c. REALTOR® Safety in September (class at Prime Martial Arts); Speaker session?
- 7. Next Meeting
- 8. Adjourn

2022 Education Committee	
Josh Reazin, Chairperson	BHGKC
Alejandra Guzman-Carrasco	McG
Andrew Drinkard	LTKS
Denise Bridwell	SRE-B
Derek Mecca	DMP
Diana Deutsch	PL
Erin Maigaard	RE-HRE
Janet Breithaupt	McG
Jennifer Catlin	KWI
Karyn Davis	McG
Kellan Weathers	McG
Lisa Henry	SEC1st
Michelle Fales	RCB
Nate Imparato	LTKS
Scott Braden	CBM
Vanessa Schmidt	KWI
Rob Hulse, Staff Liaison	LBOR